Club Committees

Section 4 of the Bylaws specifies several Standing Committees and Special Committees. The Standing Committees consist of:

Annual Convention Committee
This is a rotating chair who is the current convention host. For questions about the AR-18 convention please contact Alan Ritter at jar@mtritter.org.

Awards Committee
Don Holmes is the current chair. He shall recommend to the Board of Directors candidates for the awards set forth in Section 8 of the bylaws. Nominations for the Frank Ashley Award, Vin Hoeman Award and Paul Zumwalt Award should be sent to awards@highpointers.org. Due to its special nature, nominations for the Jack Longacre Award should be sent to the President of the Board of Directors at president@highpointers.org.

Board Election Committee
George Paynter is the current chair. He is responsible for conducting the Board of Directors election according to Article 2.9 of the bylaws. If you want to nominate a person to the Board of Directors send an email to nominations@highpointers.org. During a Board of Directors election you can vote by USmail or sending email to elections@highpointers.org.

Convention Liaison Committee
Nikki Hemphill is the current chair and provides assistance and guidance as requested by the convention hosts. You can contact her at conventions@highpointers.org.

Highpoint Liaison Committee
Alan Ritter is the current chair and is responsible for maintaining good relations between the Club and those persons or agencies who own the property at and around the state highpoints. You can contact him at liaisons@highpointers.org.

Highpointer Records Committee
John Mitchler is the current chair and is responsible for the maintenance of Highpointers Club records as are appropriate. You can contact him at records@highpointers.org. Club members should contact updates@highpointers.org with their updated HP counts. As you approach 48 HPs please contact completers@highpointers.org so we can recognize your efforts to obtain “48 Finisher” or “50 Completer” status!

Membership Committee
Joan Bauman is the current chair. All membership questions can be sent to membership@highpointers.org. Highpoint count updates (normally handled by the Membership Chair) should be sent to updates@highpointers.org. As you approach 48 HPs please contact completers@highpointers.org so we can recognize your efforts to obtain “48 Finisher” or “50 Completer” status!

Merchandise/Sales Committee
Bomber Brown is the current chair and handles all things related to the Merc. You can contact him at hpmerc18@gmail.com.

Newsletter Committee
John Mitchler is the current chair and handles all things related to the “Apex to Zenith” newsletter. You can contact him at newsletter@highpointers.org.

Website Committee
Kathy Dalsaso is the current chair and is responsible for the maintenance and modification of the Highpointers Club website highpointers.org. You can contact her at website@highpointers.org.