Highpointers Board of Directors of the Past

Highpointers Board of Directors 2016-2017
2016-2017 Highpointers Board of Directors at Red Lodge, Montana convention
Left to right: Ray Nelson (ex-officio), Alan Ritter, Bomber Brown, Ruth Anne Heselbarth, Gary Szelc, Kathy Dalsaso, Tim Webb, Nikki Hemphill, Mark Comstock, Mick Dunn, Marion Bauman, Don Holmes, George Paynter, John Keator, John Mitchler (ex-officio)

Highpointers Board 2015-2016
2015-2016 Highpointers Board at Hawkeye Point, Iowa convention.
Left to right: Gary Szelc, Marion Bauman, Kamell Abdenour, John Keator, Charlie Feris, Kathy Dalsaso, Nikki Hemphill, Mark Comstock, Ray Nelson, Jim Sutton, Mick Dunn, Don Holmes, Tim Webb, Alan Ritter
Not Pictured: Roger Rowlett

BOD DSC_3532 BOD +
2014-2015 Board of Directors
Bottom Row Left to right: Don Holmes, Ray Nelson, Mark Comstock, Nikki Hemphill, Kathy Delsaso, Kamell Abdenour
Second Row: Jim Sutton, Mick Dunn, Tim Webb, John Keator, Gary Szelc, Marion Bauman
Not Pictured: Eric Lichtenstein and Roger Rowlett

2013-2014 Board of Directors meeting at Millenocket, Maine on July 20, 2013.
Left to right: Gary Szelc, Jim Sutton, Don Holmes, Kathy Dalsaso, Roger Rowlett, Nikki Hemphill, Tim Webb, Marion Bauman, Eric Lichtenstein (skyping in from Switzerland), Mark Comstock, Mick Dunn, John Mitchler (ex-officio as newsletter editor), Todd Brown (ex-officio as convention host for 2014), Charlie Ferris, Ray Nelson.
Not pictured: Kamell Abdenour and John Keator.

Highpointers Board of Directors
2012-2013 Board of Directors meeting at Timberline Lodge, Mount Hood, Oregon on June 9.
First row: Don Holmes, Kathy Dalsaso Mitchler, Gary Szelc, Mark Comstock
2nd/3rd rows: Ray Nelson (ex-officio), Kamell Abdenour, Tim Webb, Tom Karchesy, Mick Dunn, Jim Sutton, Marion Bauman, Charlie Feris, John Mitchler (ex-officio), Roger Rowlett.
Not pictured: Jerry Cobleigh, Nikki Hemphill, and Eric Lichtenstein

2011-2012 Board of Directors meeting on Campbell Hill
Left to right: Steve Urbanski, Mark Comstock, Mick Dunn, Marion Bauman, Will Mokszycki, Kamell Abdenour, Craig Noland, Don Holmes, Tim Webb, Jerry Cobleigh, Charlie Feris, Roger Rowlett, Gary Szelc
Not pictured: Steve Gamble, Tom Karchesy

2010-2011 Board of Directors meeting in Mississippi
Left to right: Don Holmes, Stony Burk, Roger Rowlett, Tom Karchesy, Craig Noland, Jerry Cobleigh, Bill Deitzer, Mark Costock, Nikki Hemphill, Jim Sutton, WillWill Mokszycki, Kamell Abdenour, Steve Urbanski

2003-2004 Board of Directors
Front row left to right: Jean Trousdale, Gene Elliott, Diane Winger, Mary Maurer
Back row: Tim Webb, Craig Noland, Roger Rowlett, Robert Hyman, George Vandersluis, John Mitchler, Ken Akerman, Don Holmes, Dave Covill

2000-2001 Board of Directors meeting in Hawaii
From left to right: Don Holmes, Mary Maurer, Craig Noland, Bob Failing, Jean Trousdale, Diane Winger, Paul Zumwalt, Homer & Barbara Gurtler, Dave Covill, George Vandersluis, Jack Parsell, Jack Longacre

2013 Board News: Change in Longacre Memorial Ownership

Club President Tim Webb presented brief highlights of the Club’s board of directors meeting in Maine on June 20, 2013

Probably the biggest news was that ownership of the Jakk Longacre Memorial on Russell Mountain on the approach to Taum Sauk in Missouri has changed. Ownership has now changed to the man who bought club founder Jakk’s property but the club is given a perpetual easement to the property which is also now officially on the Ozark Mountain Trail. The transfer eliminates the need for the club to pay insurance on the property but still keeps it accessible to the club.

Nominations for 2013-14 Highpointers Board of Directors Due February 22

Highpointers Board of Directors
The deadline for nominations for the 2013-2014 Board of Directors is February 22, 2013.

Think you’ve got the stuff to make this Club work better? Want to pitch in and help our Club move on into to the future? Got ideas and are willing to use them to promote this Club? Here’s your chance! Any member in good standing may nominate
another member or your own self!!!

2008-09 Highpointers Club Board of Directors

The current ’08 – ’09 Board Members met at the “Snowbowl” prior to the convention on Saturday to pound out issues and make this Club even better.  Although most if the membership never see’s them, their work keeps this club moving in a positive direction.

There are no paid positions in the Club. All work (including newsletter, web, merc, etc…) are all unpaid volunteers.

Board members serve three-year terms and can hold office only for a maximum of two consecutive terms.