Tim Webb Receives the Vin Hoeman Award at the 2008 Convention in Arizona…

Tim Webb, Club President and longtime member, received the “Vin Hoeman Award” at this years convention held in Arizona.  Tim has been a huge club supporter and was one of the driving forces behind the “Jakk Longacre Highpointers Memorial” on Taun Sauk Ridge in Missouri.  He spent much of his own time and money talking to the right people in Missouri and taking his surveying crews there to finalize things.

As well as his work in Missouri, Tim has helped in hosting / working in many Highpointers Conventions and gatherings across the U.S. He has received the “Frank Ashley Award” as well. Tim is the 26th recipient of this award since the club began giving this honor in 1989. Paul Zumwalt was the first member to receive it.

“The Vin Hoeman Award” is named after the first person to complete the 50 state highpoints, and is bestowed to Club members “for service to the Club in the pursuit of highpoints.”

Author Don Holmes presented the award at this years convention at the Snowbowl in Arizona.

This entry was posted in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.