Tim Webb Receives Jack Longacre Award at Tennessee 2014 Convention

Tim Webb Jakk Longacre Award
Tim Webb was received the Jack Longacre Award, the highest award of the club, at the Tennessee 2014 convention. The nomination information is below:

President Tim Webb Interviewed in Alabama Search for Hiker

Our Club President Tim Webb was interviewed (about two minutes into the above video) in connection with a search for a missing hiker in Alabama. His comments are about 1:35 into the clip.

Aron Ralston and Tim Webb at National Emergency Number Association Convention

Aron Ralson and Tim Webb in 201150 Completer Aron Ralston (who was also the topic the 127 Hours film) and new Club President Tim Webb were recently at the National Emergency Number Association convention in Minnesota. Here’s some coverage and more coverage.

Tim Webb Receives the Vin Hoeman Award at the 2008 Convention in Arizona…

Tim Webb, Club President and longtime member, received the “Vin Hoeman Award” at this years convention held in Arizona.  Tim has been a huge club supporter and was one of the driving forces behind the “Jakk Longacre Highpointers Memorial” on Taun Sauk Ridge in Missouri.  He spent much of his own time and money talking to the right people in Missouri and taking his surveying crews there to finalize things.


Minutes of General Membership Meeting – June 9, 2012 at Timberline Lodge, Oregon

Minutes of General Membership Meeting – June 9, 2012 at Timberline Lodge, Oregon

Recognition Awards Nominations Deadline

All Day Recognition Awards Nominations Deadline

Highpointers Board of Directors

2017-2018 Highpointers Board of Directors at Mount Greylock, Massachusetts convention, July 22, 2017
L to R: Donna Hawkins, John Keator, Gary Szelc, Bomber Brown, Jim Sutton, Nikki Hemphill, Kathy Dalsaso, Marion Bauman (Secretary), George Paynter, Tim Webb (President), Mark Comstock (Vice President), Ruth Anne Heselbarth, Mick Dunn (Host of MA-17), and ex-officio director John Mitchler.
Not pictured: Don Holmes (Treasurer) & Alan Ritter.
Photo by James Suits.

If you have questions or information for the Board of Directors, please contact the President at: president@highpointers.org.
Email discussions are at http://groups.yahoo.com/group/highpointers-board.

Past Board of Directors photos can be viewed here

Highpointers Board of Directors of the Past

Highpointers Board of Directors 2016-2017
2016-2017 Highpointers Board of Directors at Red Lodge, Montana convention
Left to right: Ray Nelson (ex-officio), Alan Ritter, Bomber Brown, Ruth Anne Heselbarth, Gary Szelc, Kathy Dalsaso, Tim Webb, Nikki Hemphill, Mark Comstock, Mick Dunn, Marion Bauman, Don Holmes, George Paynter, John Keator, John Mitchler (ex-officio)

Highpointers Board 2015-2016
2015-2016 Highpointers Board at Hawkeye Point, Iowa convention.
Left to right: Gary Szelc, Marion Bauman, Kamell Abdenour, John Keator, Charlie Feris, Kathy Dalsaso, Nikki Hemphill, Mark Comstock, Ray Nelson, Jim Sutton, Mick Dunn, Don Holmes, Tim Webb, Alan Ritter
Not Pictured: Roger Rowlett

BOD DSC_3532 BOD +
2014-2015 Board of Directors
Bottom Row Left to right: Don Holmes, Ray Nelson, Mark Comstock, Nikki Hemphill, Kathy Delsaso, Kamell Abdenour
Second Row: Jim Sutton, Mick Dunn, Tim Webb, John Keator, Gary Szelc, Marion Bauman
Not Pictured: Eric Lichtenstein and Roger Rowlett

2013-2014 Board of Directors meeting at Millenocket, Maine on July 20, 2013.
Left to right: Gary Szelc, Jim Sutton, Don Holmes, Kathy Dalsaso, Roger Rowlett, Nikki Hemphill, Tim Webb, Marion Bauman, Eric Lichtenstein (skyping in from Switzerland), Mark Comstock, Mick Dunn, John Mitchler (ex-officio as newsletter editor), Todd Brown (ex-officio as convention host for 2014), Charlie Ferris, Ray Nelson.
Not pictured: Kamell Abdenour and John Keator.

Highpointers Board of Directors
2012-2013 Board of Directors meeting at Timberline Lodge, Mount Hood, Oregon on June 9.
First row: Don Holmes, Kathy Dalsaso Mitchler, Gary Szelc, Mark Comstock
2nd/3rd rows: Ray Nelson (ex-officio), Kamell Abdenour, Tim Webb, Tom Karchesy, Mick Dunn, Jim Sutton, Marion Bauman, Charlie Feris, John Mitchler (ex-officio), Roger Rowlett.
Not pictured: Jerry Cobleigh, Nikki Hemphill, and Eric Lichtenstein

2011-2012 Board of Directors meeting on Campbell Hill
Left to right: Steve Urbanski, Mark Comstock, Mick Dunn, Marion Bauman, Will Mokszycki, Kamell Abdenour, Craig Noland, Don Holmes, Tim Webb, Jerry Cobleigh, Charlie Feris, Roger Rowlett, Gary Szelc
Not pictured: Steve Gamble, Tom Karchesy

2010-2011 Board of Directors meeting in Mississippi
Left to right: Don Holmes, Stony Burk, Roger Rowlett, Tom Karchesy, Craig Noland, Jerry Cobleigh, Bill Deitzer, Mark Costock, Nikki Hemphill, Jim Sutton, WillWill Mokszycki, Kamell Abdenour, Steve Urbanski

2003-2004 Board of Directors
Front row left to right: Jean Trousdale, Gene Elliott, Diane Winger, Mary Maurer
Back row: Tim Webb, Craig Noland, Roger Rowlett, Robert Hyman, George Vandersluis, John Mitchler, Ken Akerman, Don Holmes, Dave Covill

2000-2001 Board of Directors meeting in Hawaii
From left to right: Don Holmes, Mary Maurer, Craig Noland, Bob Failing, Jean Trousdale, Diane Winger, Paul Zumwalt, Homer & Barbara Gurtler, Dave Covill, George Vandersluis, Jack Parsell, Jack Longacre

Frank Ashley Award

The Frank Ashley Award goes to members for significant work in the year prior (it is different from the Vin Hoeman and Jack Longacre awards which reflect cumulative work).

Jean Trousdale (1933-2016)